St Fillans Community Council

Minutes of the St Fillans Community Council Annual General Meeting

Wednesday 8th May 2019 Sandison Hall, St Fillans

Welcome

Chairman Richard Graham welcomed 22 villagers, Cllr Stuart Donaldson, Cllr Rhonda Brock, Cllr Roz McColl, Steven Mitchell (Police Scotland), Kevin Chase (Police Scotland), CC members Don Forrester (Treasurer), and Andrea Hudspeth to the meeting.

Apologies

Apologies were received from Bruce Montgomery, Dave Pryde, Jacquie Harris, Isobel Howell, Ian Moncrieff and Trish Forrester.

Minutes

The minutes of the last AGM in May 2018 were proposed as true record by Johnston Brown and seconded by Steve Howell.

Treasurer's Report

Don Forrester gave an overview of the CC accounts (attached).

Chairman's Report

Richard Graham presented an annual review (attached).

Dates for next year's meeting

The meetings will take place on:

July 3rd 2019 September 4th 2019 November 6th 2019 February 5th 2020 May 6th 2020

The next AGM will take place on May 8th 2019.

Election of Office Bearers

Richard Graham was re-elected as Chair - proposed by DF and seconded by AH. Don Forrester was re-elected as Treasurer - proposed by RG and seconded by AH. Jacquie Harris was re-elected as Secretary - proposed by AH and seconded by DF.

Jacquie Harris

Secretary St Fillans Community Council